scavenger-hunt-cfcy-new

The Great CFCY Scavenger Hunt

Want to have some fun? Want to win some cash? CFCY presents the Great CFCY Scavenger Hunt.

How It Works

Visit our website every weekday to find out the next item you’ll need to collect for the Scavenger Hunt. Collect the most of the 20 items and you could win $3000 cash! Hang on to the items you collect and bring them to the Scavenger Hunt finale on Saturday, September 29th between 9 and noon. All Registrants will receive further details in advance of the finale.

Registration Is Now Closed. All registrants will recieve an email confirmation with further details on the finale.

Scavenger Hunt Items

  1. Monday, September 3: A 1970 Canadian 5 cent coin
  2. Tuesday, September 4: A Stompin’ Tom Connors vinyl LP record album
  3. Wednesday, September 5: A picture of you or one of your teammates shaking hands with a PEI uniformed fire fighter
  4. Thursday, September 6: A business card from a lawyer on PEI
  5. Friday, September 7: A Betamax tape
  6. Monday, September 10: A Garth Brooks CD
  7. Tuesday, September 11: A receipt for exactly 10 cents worth of gas (tax included)
  8. Wednesday, September 12: A fortune cookie (with the fortune in it)
  9. Thursday, September 13: An airline bag tag showing YYG on it
  10. Friday, September 14: A picture of you or one of your team mates shaking hands with a uniformed police officer
  11. Monday, September 17: A picture of you or one of your teammates with CFCY’s Chris Pride showing him playing a fiddle (you should bring a fiddle- Chris doesn’t have one!)
  12. Tuesday, September 18: A 1970 Canadian 25 cent coin
  13. Wednesday, September 19: A bank deposit slip for $9.51 (ATM receipt or stamped by bank)
  14. Thursday, September 20: A ticket from a Charlottetown Islanders hockey game
  15. Friday, September 21: A picture of you or one of your teammates with a black cat

 

Contest Rules & Regulations
Prize money will be distributed to the participants who collect the most items from the 20 item list. In the event of a tie, the prize money will be evenly distributed. In the case of multiple participants who are part of a team/group, the team/group counts as 1 participant.

The decision of CFCY is final.

Brought to you by:

  • summerside-toyota
  • furniture-gallery